The Baroque Period

The Baroque Period

DVD - 1994
Rate this:
Filmed at many museums on both sides of the Atlantic, this program critically examines the following masterpieces of the Baroque period in the 17th century: Caravaggio's The young lute player ; Rembrandt's The return of the prodigal son ; Peter Paul Rubens' The garden of love ; Sir Anthony van Dyck's Samson and Delilah ; Diego Velázquez' Las meninas ; and Jacob van Ruisdael's The large forest.
Publisher: Princeton, N.J. : Films for the Humanities & Sciences, c1994.
ISBN: 9781421301648
Characteristics: 1 videodisc (60 min.) :,sd, col. ;,4 3/4 in.


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at OPL

To Top