In the Wolf's Mouth

In the Wolf's Mouth

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
1
1
Rate this:
Set in the final months of World War II, In the wolf's mouth illustrates a story of four men's destinies converging in a shocking and moving way.
Publisher: Toronto : HarperCollins, c2014.
Edition: 1st Canadian ed.
ISBN: 9781443430982
1443430986
Characteristics: 322 p.

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

ChristchurchLib Jul 24, 2014

The author of the Booker-shortlisted The Quickening Maze returns with a new novel. Set in Sicily and North Africa during the final days of World War II, it follows three different men: a university-educated British officer who discovers that logic and reason have no place on the battlefield; a sensitive American soldier ill-equipped for the horrors of combat; and an Italian-born translator for the Allies who has a secret agenda beyond that of aiding the war-effort. With its complex characters and interconnected narratives that unfold against a gritty wartime backdrop, this novel may appeal to fans of Michael Ondaatje's The English Patient or Anthony Doerr's All the Light We Cannot See.
Historical Fiction July 2014 Newsletter.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

n
nafeesrawji
Nov 08, 2014

nafeesrawji thinks this title is suitable for 15 years and over

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at OPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top