Dead Easy

Dead Easy

Book - 2007
Average Rating:
Rate this:
1.  Urban Fantasy is a hot category, and this one has lots of undead action plus a generous dose of humor and will appeal to readers of Mercedes Lackey, Terry Pratchett, and Piers Anthony.

2.  New cover design for the mass market edition.

3.  The previous novel in this series, Dead on My Feet, has an 80% sell through from 09/05 to date in mass market.

4.  One Foot in the Grave , to which Habeas Corpses is a sequel, was strongly praised by the British Fantasy Association Newsletter ("One of the best novels in years... you've got to read this, it's a hoot!") and Dragon ("Simmons rarely let the pace drop below a brisk gallop.")

5.  Advertising in Locus and more

What do you get when you mix a squid-headed Ancient One, a mystical force-five hurricane, Rasputin's privates, the city of New Orleans, and an undead Captain Nemo?  Christopher Cs#65533;jthe, the reluctant hero stuck halfway between being undead and alive, is back, and is going to find out, whether he wants to or not.

 

But now he's in for an underwater Mardi Gras of epic proportions complete with an army of drowned vampire zombies. Not to mention a Lovecraftian take on Gidget and The Creature From The Black Lagoon. Many brave hearts are asleep in the deep, and Christopher may be about to join them. . . . 

 

 

 
Publisher: Riverdale, NY : Baen, c2007.
ISBN: 9781416556046
1416556044
Characteristics: 542 p. --

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at OPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top