Piranha

Piranha

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
2
2
Rate this:
Juan Cabrillo and the crew of the Oregon return in the extraordinary new novel in the #1 New York Times -bestselling series by the grand master of adventure.
 
In 1902, the volcano Mt. Pelée erupts on the island of Martinique, wiping out an entire city of thirty thousand--and sinking a ship carrying a German scientist on the verge of an astonishing breakthrough. More than a century later, Juan Cabrillo will have to deal with that scientist's legacy.

During a covert operation, Cabrillo and the crew meticulously fake the sinking of the Oregon --but when an unknown adversary tracks them down despite their planning and attempts to assassinate them, Cabrillo and his team struggle to fight back against an enemy who seems to be able to anticipate their every move. They discover that a traitorous American weapons designer has completed the German scientist's work, and now wields extraordinary power, sending the Oregon on a race against time to stop an attack that could lead to one man ruling over the largest empire the world has ever known.
Publisher: New York : G. P. Putnam's Sons, [2014]
Copyright Date: ♭2014
ISBN: 9780399167324
0399167323
Characteristics: 421 pages
Additional Contributors: Morrison, Boyd 1967-

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

k
KeithGormezano
Jun 29, 2015

First of his recent books that didn't bore me or put me to sleep. What a disappointment as I was trying to sleep, smile. I ended staying up all night to finish it.

i
IMNetUser
Jun 24, 2015

Clive Cussler at his best.
The tenth book in the Oregon files adventures and it does not disappoint.

Fans of Clive Cussler and Oregon Files Adventures series will enjoy the book and not want to put it down until they have finished.

Ultimate outcome - GOOD GUYS WIN. No new news flash here HOWEVER, there are enough twists and turns that will keep your attention through the end.

Looking forward to next book in the series.

Quotes

Add a Quote

s
SEBoiko
Aug 04, 2015

I'ii take a team of smart people over a lone genius any day.

s
SEBoiko
Aug 04, 2015

Luck never gives, it lends,...

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at OPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top